Ella’s food solutions for… Fuelling an active morning

My kind of morning
My kind of morning

If I am planning a morning jog, this suits me perfectly so that I can get straight up and at it. The banana gives me enough energy for the exercise then as soon as I get back I eat my full breakfast so that I fill up with protein straight away. This mix of 2 scrambled eggs with smoked salmon on top of a toasted slice of sunflower and pumpkin seed loaf is a protein powerhouse and so tasty! Over the next couple of hours it’s good to reinforce these sources – nuts and/or a protein bar is a great way to do this. You can buy bars similar to this but I will share the fabulous recipe in my picture with you next Thursday! This combination of nutrients throughout the morning gives my body the fuel it needs to recover from the exercise and build lean muscle ready to carry me through the rest of the day.

One Comment on “Ella’s food solutions for… Fuelling an active morning

Leave a Reply

