My Favourite Pear Smoothie

This smoothie just never gets old for me. I used to have different smoothies at least every two days and try many different combinations, but ever since this smoothie hit my lips I’ve become a creature of habit and just can’t get enough. It’s smooth, creamy and although it looks very green, I promise you it doesn’t taste it.

Again I use my raw Amazonia protein powder in this which has a lot of (vanilla & cinnamon) flavour but I also made a variation of this same smoothie before I came to Australia and used vanilla powder which was just as delicious. If you are using a protein powder it’s very important to get a good quality one, otherwise it will be highly processed and very tough on your digestive system. Check the ingredients.

Recipe:
1 Pear
1 large handful of Spinach
1 tbsp Almond Butter
2 tbsp Oats
1/2 Avocado
1 tsp Vanilla Powder/1 Vanilla Pod
1/2c Rice Milk (this really depends how thick you like it!)

Optional:
1-2 tbsps Protein Powder
1/2 tsp Cinnamon

Chop the pear, scrape the seeds from vanilla pod, cut out the avocado flesh and add all of the ingredients to your blender. A top tip if you love the crunch of your nut butter is to leave this out until the rest is blended the add this in for a last quick whizz and you get to keep the yummy crunch.

Leave a Reply

